Skip to content

Out with the old, in with the…

December 31, 2009

Well, in the event I don’t get to do it later, I wanted to be sure to bid a fond adieu to 2009 and to the first decade of the new millenium (if I am off on that on a technicality, so be it).  This has not been a particularly good year or decade for me as a writer (see my Blog’s subtitle) or personally (I lost my father and a grandmother at the beginning of this decade, and my “mundane” job here at the end), but I would be remiss if I did not admit that I have been blessed.  My wife did not die of cancer this year, and should be with me for many years to come (God help her with me…).  I have many excellent friends, and a loving family.  All-in-all, I really shouldn’t complain.  Here’s to a blessed and happy new year for us all!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

