Skip to content

Musings

January 12, 2010

I need to be writing. Wait, that’s not right. I feel I should be writing. Should I? Why “should” on myself? What are the consequences if I don’t write? I suppose for one, the myriad of ideas which are tumbling about in my mind, each deafening in its own right, will continue to drive me in this direction, then that direction, then ultimately nowhere at all.

Also, I believe, I really believe, that I have some ideas which others will find of interest, entertaining, and enlightening, if only I will present them to them. Ah, the beginning is the hardest, isn’t it?

And so, as through a glass darkly I strive to see and release my inner vision(s), the procrastination must cease, and I, I must take the road less traveled by, and that will make all the difference.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 12, 2010 10:55 am

    Write, man! What are you waiting for? 🙂 Your pencil is waiting…

  2. January 12, 2010 11:02 am

    I know, I know. It’s just so confusing, you know? Pick up pencil (or should I use a pen?). Place point of pencil (pen?) on piece of paper (or should I be using my desktop computer?, laptop?, netbook?). Move hand (fingers?). Aaarrrrgggh!

Leave a Reply

