Skip to content

Ode to a Douchecanoe

March 10, 2010

I think that I will never see,
A word this funny, that can be,
So perfect to describe a view,
A point quite taken by a few.
It’s made the rounds, I’ve used it too,
The word my friends, is “douchecanoe”.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 10, 2010 12:07 pm

    A very cute poem…but is that really two words? 🙂

  2. March 10, 2010 3:10 pm

    Thanks, and yes, it certainly can be.

  3. March 10, 2010 10:09 pm

    Really – that’s a word? too funny. what in the world does it mean?
    (good rhythm with your poem!)

  4. March 10, 2010 10:22 pm

    It was resurrected at #kidlitchat last night. Basically, it means “the ultimate in doucheness”. I couldn’t resist using it several times today.

  5. March 16, 2010 5:07 pm

    Are you the reason all my friends are saying douchecanoe right now?!?!?

    • March 18, 2010 9:01 am

      Could be… I made a commitment to use it frequently that day, and as you can see, I did. Thx!

Leave a Reply

