Skip to content

What dreams may come…

March 10, 2010

I was just thinking how many of Stephen King’s scariest novels came from his nightmares. First let me say, he obviously had some pretty whacked-out dreams, but it made me wonder how many of you have written stories incubated in your dreams? They don’t have to have been from nightmares, or even be scary stories, just stories which began in the ether…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 10, 2010 10:13 pm

    I’ve had songs come to me in dreams – but couldn’t remember them in the morning. I’ve had songs come to me just as I was waking up.

    I daydream, though. Does that count?

  2. March 10, 2010 10:25 pm

    Do you keep a notepad by your bed to write those ideas down when you wake up? Might turn out to be unintelligible, but could be helpful.

Leave a Reply

