Skip to content

Douche Canoe Redux

March 19, 2010

Yes I know, I couldn’t let it alone, could I? Well for this Friday in Verse, I decided to revisit my old friend, the douche canoe (you can blame it on Jamie)…

(somewhat to the tune of “Blow the Man Down”)

What is the term that we love, yes we do?
One, two, douche canoe!
You use it for me, and I use it for you,
One, two, douche canoe!

I’ll put the pot on, so the coffee will brew,
One, two, douche canoe!
The thoughts in my brain roll around in a stew,
One, two, douche canoe!

My rhyming words now have begun to be few,
One, two, douche canoe!
It’s hard to come up with so many things new,
One, two, douche canoe!

I can’t stop myself, on my lip I now chew,
One, two, douche canoe!
(I really think I have to go to the loo!)
One, two, douche canoe!

I keep adding rhyming words into the queue,
One, two, douche canoe!
A sheep goes, “Baa Baa”, a cow goes, “Moo, Moo”
One, two, douche canoe!

“Hoppy to meet you” said the kangaroo,
One, two, douche canoe!
(That last phrase was bad, are you thinking that too?)
One, two, douche canoe!

I’ll leave a few rhyming words, just one or two,
One, two, douche canoe!
This verse-let must end, I’m done with this zoo.
One, two, douche canoe!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 19, 2010 8:28 am

    I think I just laughed so hard I pulled a hernia…now I’m on the way to the hospital, but know–I’ve got my eye on you, douchecanoe.

    • March 19, 2010 8:43 am

      Hey, what can I say? It’s all I know how to do… be a douche canoe.

Leave a Reply

