Skip to content

One Story

March 19, 2010

The question was asked recently by Ms. Laura Renegar about what do you do when the “plot bunnies” (or “plot chiweenies” as I like to think of them) come. Her concern was for writing outside of your genre, but it got me to thinking of something along a little different line – What if you could only write and be known for one story. One, that’s it.

What would you write? What would that one story be?

For me, that thought makes even the chiweenies in my head stop and pause for just a second, as if to say, “Here now, wotcher mean just one bleedin’ story?” (Sorry, for some reason, my chiweenies appear to be cockney.) I have so many ideas (chiweenies) swirling around in my head, I would really have to think about it. As a matter of fact, I am going to think about it. I am going to write my next story as if it is going to be the only one I can, or do, write, and I challenge you to do the same.

Will your story be more humorous, or scary, or now have a moral that wouldn’t have been there before? Will you make a change that you were scared to do before? I am interested to hear your thoughts. One story, right?

Yep, just one.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 19, 2010 2:15 pm

    I guess it would have to boil down to The Story of Me.

    • March 19, 2010 11:51 pm

      Dude…that is a hard one! If I could write only one story, it would have to be one that encompassed GRACE, LOVE, Forgiveness and the Cross. I don’t know how I’d do it. Oh wait…that book has ALREADY been written! 😉

      I really don’t know what my one book would be. Perhaps a mystery that weaves in all the things I said above?

      Tough question…but good one!

Leave a Reply

