Skip to content

A Friday in Verse

March 26, 2010

It’s Friday, so I have to say,
I must write a poem today.
It obviously is going to rhyme,
I think mine do (most of the time).
It’s short, it’s neat, but I think it’ll do,
Now your turn – how ’bout you?

10 Comments leave one →
  1. March 26, 2010 1:04 pm

    My reply will be quite terse
    Such is the curse
    Of commentverse

  2. March 26, 2010 1:44 pm

    old school rhyme junkie
    must resist
    must resist

  3. March 26, 2010 1:58 pm

    I say you poem is a lovely piece of art
    cute , fluent and smart.
    well done sir !

  4. March 26, 2010 2:07 pm

    Tongue in Cheek
    by Donna Earnhardt

    My poem will be
    as you will see
    a practice in humility

    for I am sure
    there is a cure
    for being quiet and demure

    But that’s not me
    I’m wild and free…
    though some might dare to disagree

    They would be wrong
    I’m big and strong
    especially when I sing a song

    My voice is loud
    I sing it proud!
    even when I’m in a crowd

    I can be fab
    (but never drab)
    I’m smothered in the gift of gab

    And now you see
    my gifts aren’t free
    They’ve stripped me of humility!

    🙂 🙂 🙂

    • March 26, 2010 2:56 pm

      Humble Pie appears to not,
      be on your bill of fare.
      But I love the poem that you wrote,
      So I don’t really care.

      You wax poetic, with lines
      Heroic,
      And that I like to see.
      Because, my dear, when you do,
      You sound so much like me. 😉

  5. March 26, 2010 8:46 pm

    A clever little verse…sorry it made some hurt.

Trackbacks

  1. Free2Rhyme (or not) Friday: Poetry Queen for the Day! «

Leave a Reply

