Skip to content

Too Late

April 19, 2010
tags:

“That’s not mine” she said adamantly,
“No, of course not” she replied with vigor,
“I told you I wouldn’t do those things anymore.”

Lies, all lies.
Hurtful, needless,
Lies.

If I wanted to be treated this way,
I could find a dozen people who would do it,
– with less relish.

“What can I do to make it up to you?” she asked,
“I’ll do anything; I mean it this time,” she pleaded,
“Please!” she screamed.

No good,
The bullet, already exits the barrel,
heading towards my soul.

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 19, 2010 9:39 pm

    oh yeah right up my alley… come closer

Leave a Reply

