Skip to content

Poems, Poems, Everywhere

April 20, 2010

Poems, poems, everywhere,
And not a word to write,

I’m worried I might miss a day,
It causes quite a fright.

To know I am producing poetry,
Although, it be quite trite,

Allows me to peacefully,
Go to sleep at night.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 20, 2010 8:07 pm

    hi tim, so eloquent and reflective i am sure of many of our feelings during this napowrimo… happy day 20!!! somebody

  2. April 20, 2010 10:12 pm

    I know exactly what you mean. I love it….we’re 2/3 of the way there!

    • April 21, 2010 6:09 am

      You know I hadn’t even thought of it that way…but you are right!

      Whoo hoo!

  3. April 25, 2010 7:19 pm

    Keep up the good work, Tim!

    Jean Hall

Leave a Reply

