Skip to content

Someone Is Special – Thanks, LovelyAnnie79

September 5, 2010
tags: ,

Here is a wonderful award I received from LovelyAnnie79:

Someone Is Special Award

She said it was For The Special Undead: Tim

Thanks, LovelyAnnie79!

Rhyme on!
(Thus spake the Undead)

7 Comments leave one →
  1. September 6, 2010 12:02 am

    Congrats my friend.

  2. September 6, 2010 10:51 am

    Soooo…you are from Louisville AND went to IU! That’s killer! should we play the what year…? where did you…? and name game?

    You are even more special than I thought!

    • September 7, 2010 7:01 am

      Early ’80’s. I am “ancient” of years, yet not as wise as I should be… 😉

      • September 7, 2010 8:59 pm

        I started IU in 1997…guess we weren’t kickin’ it at the Bluebird or Nick’s or the Video saloon together without knowing! Or napping by a fire in a lost corner of the castle student union, and Never saw you at any of the highschool parties either, I guess…wait. i HATED high school parties!! Ha!

      • September 7, 2010 10:55 pm

        Nah, guess not (my loss), but I was certainly doing that stuff – just a wee bit earlier (back when we had to ride our horses to class, etc.). I used to see Mellencamp (back when he was still Cougar) riding around town (as a matter of fact, his road manager was the personal manager for a band I was in a little after. If I recall, I think we played at the ‘bird). Was Garcia’s Pizza and the Flying Tomato Brothers (a big tomato-shaped, red hot air balloon, complete with green leaves on top) still around? Or Papa Bear’s? (The wooden “Papa Bear” figure which used to grace the door of the establishment ended up in a friend’s basement…I’m not really sure how, exactly.) The student union building…our own little Hogwarts, was it not? Good times.

  3. September 6, 2010 11:35 am

    what a lovely and special award. its really “special”. congratulations!

  4. September 7, 2010 2:50 am

    Aww…now isn’t that wicked sweet!! 🙂
    Congrats, Tim!! You absolutely deserve this award!!

Leave a Reply

